#TigerBloodIntern ROUND 3, Time for K.O.

22 Mar

I haven’t posted in awhile – with all the snow and moody Boston weather I have had a certain lackluster for reminiscing about my past travels. Meanwhile, I have been looking for opportunities to head back west where I can continue leveling up in toxic CO2 levels to fuel the tiger blood running through my blue veins. Ok actually, I’m returning as the prodigal daughter to be with my family and rebuild my career.

SO, I have moved on to Round 3 of the #Tigerbloodintern challenge to be Charlie Sheen’s Twitter Fiend. There are rumors that only 50 have made it to Round 3, but I know that’s false because I used my magical Twitter skills and searched hashtags/keywords and saw well over 400 tweets containing “#tigerbloodintern round 3.”

My applications for Round 1 & 2 contained phrases like:

  • “I am the hurrichang, I will make it rain and flood your brain with awesomeness”
  • “B.S degree. Yes I’m full of it.”
  • “GPA 3.5, Marketing & Social Media Wizardry.”
  • “I make doctors tickle.”

But Round 3’s application is a bit more serious in nature and I expect it’s because they’re trying to weed out the crazies/lazies vs. actual fierce tigerblood candidates. I’m not sure which category I fall into yet, but I expect that the candidate pool will decrease tremendously after this round. Besides, not many people will be able to make a bomb-ass video by this Friday.

Here are Round 3’s application instructions:

  1. Create a YouTube video answering one of the three social media questions listed below. No video over 2 minutes in length will be considered. Only one video submission is allowed.
  2. Dress professionally and take your answer seriously. Your video interview will be judged on quality of content and potential for community engagement.
  3. Clearly introduce your topic at the beginning of your video.
  4. After you have uploaded your video to YouTube, copy and paste your YouTube video URL into the box below and click SUBMIT. The deadline for submission is Friday night March 25th at 11:59PM PDT.


Below are the Round 3 questions:

  1. If you were the Social Media Director for a major humanitarian aid organization, how would you create awareness and raise money via social media in the aftermath of a global disaster?
  2. In your opinion, what is the best company using social media today and why?
  3. How would you advise a candidate running for public office to leverage social media in his or her campaign for election?

We’ve already got one eager beaver posting his application on YouTube. And sometimescool’s. So – What do you guys think? Which question should I answer? Will I be able to K.O. this challenge out of the park? I THINK YES. #WINNING

2 Responses to “#TigerBloodIntern ROUND 3, Time for K.O.”

  1. courtneyryanne March 22, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

    Good luck with your video! I found your blog in a Google Search – I made it to Round 3 too and was curious to see how other people felt about it. =) Your phrases from the first rounds are great, here’s to videos and Round 4!

  2. Edna March 28, 2011 at 5:37 am #

    Yo Allison, where’s the video? I want to see you unleash the Hurrichang hahaha

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

